Hypoism



Home Page of Hypoism, The Disease of Addictions


Web site advertising


The Overriding Principle


The reason for this web site


IMAGINE


send me a message


Discussion Page

Buy the book



Buy the Book

Hypoism Issues



Role of Dopamine in Addiction Causation


Theory of Addiction - Hypoism Hypothesis


Why drug use is unconscious and against one's willfulness - not volitional


Misuse of the word choice in addictions


THE INESCAPABLE LOGIC OF ANY VALID ADDICTION ETIOLOGICAL PARADIGM


WHAT OTHER DISEASE....?


What Am I Angry About? - Don't Ask Me This Again


Disease Concept - A Perspective


HYPOISM IN A NUT SHELL


Page Directory of this Site with Explanations and Links


The History of the Proof of Hypoism in the Wake of the P/R Paradigm page 1.


History page 2


Why Addiction Experts and Other People Are Ignoring Hypoism


Strange Brew


AIMING AT AN UNDERSTANDING OF ADDICTIONS


The Paradigm Vacuum in Addictions Today


THE ADDICTION PROBLEM AND THE SOLUTION


What Does An Addiction Expert Know?


The Hypoism Addiction Hypothesis - An Evolutionary Psychology Perspective


Addiction Questionnaire


Misconceptions of addictions and addicts


What's Hypoism? What's an Addiction?


WHY WE DON'T NEED HYPOISM.


Why We Need Hypoism: A Comparison of the Principles and Consequences between the two Paradigms


Entitled to Your Opinion? Not Anymore.


HYPOICMAN: A non-recovering, unimpressed Hypoic


The Field of Addictionology: A Golfing Analogy


NEW YEAR PREDICTIONS


Contact Information

Hypoism Treatment Research



The Addiction Treatment Fraud Finally Exposed


Hypoism Treatment Research Proposal

N4A



I KEPT QUIET


The National Association for the Advancement and Advocacy of Addicts


Make A Contribution To The N4A


Addict Discrimination Documentation


Social Innovations Award 2000 for The N4A


Third Millennium N4A Conference Keynote Address on Hypoism - Pathophysiology in Addictions vs. Superstition


N4A Goes on the Offensive - Suggesting Real Action


The Verdict


Blind Faith?

Learn More About the Book



Letters from book readers


Title Page of Book


Book Blurb


Book Cover


Back Cover


Table of Contents


Foreword


Preface


Opening Statement


Chapter 1


Vision For The Future


Outcomes of Hypoic's Handbook


Bibliography


Book Corrections


Harm reduction prototype: Swiss PROVE program

Book Reviews



The Phoenix Magazine

Hypoics Not-Anonymous



Hypoics Not-Anonymous

Things You Can Do



What you can do---


My Kids

Special Links



Special Links to important web sites


Addiction Links on the Web

Addiction Genetics



Recent Genetic Studies on Various Addictions from a Large Twin Registry


Genetic Studies page 2.


Gateway theory finally disproven


Celera Discovers Millions of Tiny Genetic Differences in People

Interesting Addiction Science



Clinically Important Neurotransmitter Deficiencies

Hypoism Magazine-Articles by and for Hypoics



EMBRYONIC HYPOISM CIRCA 1968


#1 Hatred, #2 The Words: Opinion, Belief, and Knowledge, #3 Hate Addiction


#4 The Drug War War, #5 Evolution vs. Creationism Revisited for Addictions


#6 American Society for Addiction Medicine Statement for Recovering Physicians


#7 Issues Peculiar to the Disease of Addictions


#8 Critique of Alan Lechner's (NIH), "The Hijacked Brain Hypothesis."


#8a. Update!! Dr. Leshner recently makes a change


#9 MY STORY - The Doctor Drug War - Wrong and Wasteful p.1, 1/6/00


The Doctor Drug War p.2


Doctor Drug War p.3


Doctor Drug War p.4


Doctor Drug War p.5


Affidavit for judicial review of NYS Dept. of Ed.


#10 The Superstition Instinct 3/1/00


#11-Conflict of Interest in Addiction Research


#12 - Controlled Drinking Lands On Its Ass


#13 - The Kennedy Curse or Kennedy Hypoism?


#14 - The Lord's Prayer for Hypoics


#15 - Replacing Alan Leshner is the only way to end the Drug War


#16 - The Brain Addiction Mechanism and the COGA Study


#17 - Letter to the director of the National Academy of Medicine's Board on Neurobiology and Behavior Health on Addictions


#18 - Is Addiction Voluntary, A Choice, as Leshner and NIDA Insist?


#19 - Bush's Alcoholism and Lies


#20 - A P/R Paradigm Addict - "Cured?"


#21 - Congress Misled and Lied to by NIAAA


#22 - Special Letter to the Times on Addiction Genetics


#23 - JAMA Editor Publishes According to His Beliefs, Not Science


#24 - Smoking as Gateway Drug. I Don't Think So!


#24B - IS COCAINE ADDICTION CAUSED BY COCAINE?


#25 - One Less Heroin Addict. But At What Cost?


#26 - An Open Letter to the Judge who Sentences Robert Downey, Jr.


#27 - Letter To Schools About The Pride Program Against Drugs


#28 - A Letter To Bill Moyers, Close To Home, and PBS


#29 - HYPOISM IS ACTUALLY A DISEASE OF THE "WILL"


#30 - Brookhaven Labs Provide More Evidence For Hypoism


#31 - Addiction Prevention Revisited


#32 - DRUG WAR EVALUATION BY THE NATIONAL ACADEMY OF SCIENCE


#33 - NIDA Is Close But No Cigar


#34 - Bush's Addict Discrimination and Hypocricy Begins


#35 - Maya Angelou's, "Still I Rise."


#36 - Leshner Lies To Congress


#37 - Addiction Combos


#38 Brain tumor proves Hypoism hypothesis


#39: So-called Availability Debunked as Contributor of Addictions


#40 - Hypoism Reproduced By A Pill


PIMMPAL Complex


Cartoons

The Hypoism Blog - The Addiction Blog



The Addiction Blog 4/17/11 -


The Addiction Blog 9/14/10 - 4/16/11


The Addiction Blog 11/12/09 - 9/14/10


The Addiction Blog 7/23/09 - 11/09/09


The Addiction Blog 5/16/09 - 7/22/09


The Addiction Blog 3/3/09 - 5/13/09


The Addiction Blog 8/3/08 - 3/3/09


The Addiction Blog 4/1/07 - 8/3/08

old letters



My NY Times Letters to the Editor page 1.


My NY Times Letters to the Editor page 2.


My NY Times Letters to the Editor page 3.


My NY Times Letters to the Editor page 4.


My NY Times Letters to the Editor page 5.


My New York Times Letters to the Editor page 6.


My Letters to the editor of the NY Times page 7.


My Letters to the Editor of the NY Times page 8.


NY Times Letters Page 9.


New York Times Letters Page 10


My NYT Letters page 11


NY Times Letters page 12.


NY Times letters p. 13


Letters to the NY Times page 14.


Letters to Newsday


Letters To The Los Angeles Times


Creationism/Evolution Letter to BAM 11-25-05

Speeches



Committee for Physician Health Speech
goldbutton.jpg

The Future of Addictions

Addict Discrimination in the News



Mandated Treatment for Welfare Recipients


Anorectic Murdered by Doctors out of Ignorance and "Desperation"(10/20/99)


Six Dead Heroin Addicts-Enough? 10/31/99


American Society of Addiction Medicine Discrimination


Darryl Strawberry Punished Again


South Carolina Forces Pregnant Women to Take Drug Tests


When it comes to drugs, the constitution doesn't apply


Parents of Overweight Girl Will Sue New Mexico


Scrapbook

Downloads



Download Files


huffington post


Custom HTML


Sitemap




Hypoics are born, not made.

Hypoism  
Dan F. Umanoff, M.D.  
941-926-5209  
8779 Misty Creek Dr.  
Sarasota, Florida 34241  

dan.umanoff.md@gmail.com  




Untitled

Entitled to your Opinion?

I Don't Think So.

Don't you hear people say, "I'm entitled to my opinion," everyday? Or, maybe it's, "Your entitled to your opinion." Or, again, sometimes it's, "He/she's entitled to her/his opinion." Occasionally it's, "I have no opinion. I'm entitled not to have an opinion." Without thinking, everyone agrees with each of these statements. But, are they always correct? Are these people really entitled?

What's an opinion? - A belief, sentiment, persuasion, view, thought, preconception -- a personal belief that is not founded on proof or certainty.

Everyone seems to think they are entitled, and as far as they're concerned it's none of my damned business. But isn't it? Let's see.

Are people truly entitled to all their opinions? And in particular, are people entitled to their opinions about causes, treatments, recovery, and public policy about addictions? Are they entitled to their opinions on these topics when these addiction issues result in addict genocide? "Genocide?" you say. "What genocide? There's no genocide of addicts."

Here's a definition of genocide. "Genocide: the systematic killing of a whole people. The term was first applied to the Nazi attempt to exterminate the Jews during World War II. It has been applied more recently to the war in Bosnia, where the Serbs have been accused of practicing genocide against the Muslim population, and to ethnic conflict in Rwanda in 1994, which resulted in the killing of thousands of members of the Tutsi tribe by Hutus. Another example in history would be the killing of an estimated 600,000 Armenians by the Turks in 1915. See also Holocaust."

"There's no mention of addicts here," they say. There's no mention of slavery or the systematic destruction of north American indigenous people either. Quite a lot is left out, huh?

Here's another one: "Genocide: systematic destruction by a government of a racial, religious, or ethnic group." No mention of addicts again. Hmmm.

Let's see how the United Nations defined genocide and even passed international laws on it without realizing they're genocidal themselves. Be that as it may, their definition is pretty thorough:

Convention on the Prevention and Punishment of the Crime of Genocide Approved and proposed for signature and ratification or accession by General Assembly resolution 260 A (III) of 9 December 1948 entry into force 12 January 1951, in accordance with article XIII

The Contracting Parties, Having considered the declaration made by the General Assembly of the United Nations in its resolution 96 (I) dated 11 December 1946 that genocide is a crime under international law, contrary to the spirit and aims of the United Nations and condemned by the civilized world, Recognizing that at all periods of history genocide has inflicted great losses on humanity, and Being convinced that, in order to liberate mankind from such an odious scourge, international co-operation is required, Hereby agree as hereinafter provided:

Article 1: The Contracting Parties confirm that genocide, whether committed in time of peace or in time of war, is a crime under international law which they undertake to prevent and to punish.

Article 2: In the present Convention, genocide means any of the following acts committed with intent to destroy, in whole or in part, a national, ethnical, racial or religious group, as such: (a) Killing members of the group; (b) Causing serious bodily or mental harm to members of the group; (c) Deliberately inflicting on the group conditions of life calculated to bring about its physical destruction in whole or in part; (d) Imposing measures intended to prevent births within the group; (e) Forcibly transferring children of the group to another group.

Article 3: The following acts shall be punishable: (a) Genocide; (b) Conspiracy to commit genocide; (c) Direct and public incitement to commit genocide; (d ) Attempt to commit genocide; (e) Complicity in genocide.

There's no mention of addicts here either, but I assure you, if the UN knew that addicts were all related genetically, their definition would include them as a racial group. Ignorance of this is no excuse, especially when the facts concerning this reality are currently available but are being ignored. In other words, ignoring a genocide due to ignorance is complicity nonetheless. Otherwise, anyone can defend genocide by claiming ignorance, but ignorance about genocide can't be an excuse when the facts surrounding this genocide are available in this article and in my book, Hypoic's Handbook, even if people choose to ignore them. A fact is a fact. And, believe me, plenty of people have read my book and articles about addict genocide and ignore them. So, it's not that this issue is unknown. It is being actively ignored.

Now, I ask you again: Are you entitled to your opinions on addictions and addicts if those opinions promote hypoic genocide, especially while knowing about Hypoism and Hypoic's Handbook but you are choosing to ignore it? I say no! Emphatically, No!

Now, is it genocide when you believe that your behavior toward a particular group of people is justified? What genocide isn't believed to be justified by the perpetrators? That's the whole point, isn't it? The perpetrators of genocide never think for a second that what they're doing is genocide. Thus, the paradox of genocide. An outside party, such as the UN, must step into the maylay and define the behavior as genocide. Otherwise, the murderous behavior is justified by whatever reasons, and continues undeterred. An outside party is always necessary to intervene in genocides because the perpetrators believe what they're doing is correct and even necessary. But, there is no outside party intervening here because they're all complicit as well. In fact, everyone is complicit. I've said this many times before and have been ignored by the exact people who are complicit. Geez!

Let me be clear. Hypoic genocide is occurring right here and right now in America and is believed to be morally, ethically, religiously, and politically justified. What's more astonishing is that the UN doesn't realize it's promoting genocide despite it's specific definition of the word and while the United States government's behavior towards addicts and other hypoics is appropriately labeled genocide under the UN's definition. Oh, you might argue that our policy toward addicts isn't genocide, it's public safety. Isn't that always the argument? Wasn't that the argument of the Salem witch burners? The slave owners? The Indians fighters? Wasn't that Hitler's argument? Didn't the German people acquiesce and thus conspire to commit genocide? Aren't all Americans who know about hypoic genocide doing exactly the same thing? Of course. Do they admit to it? Of course not. LOL.

So, are these people entitled to their opinions about addictions that facilitate, condone, abet, aid, assist, help, encourage, enable, allow, or ignore hypoic genocide? Of course not. Are they equally guilty of genocide? Of course. Even when they don't know it? Of course. It's their duty as civilized people to learn about it.

What's the point of building twenty Holocaust museums while ignorantly committing genocide right in your own country? Is there a touch of hypocrisy here?

"But I don't agree with Hypoic's Handbook," they say. "But I don't want to read it. I don't like it. In my opinion, it's wrong."

I say, "You're not entitled to your opinion about Hypoism and hypoic genocide until you have read the book, studied it, and proved it wrong. Ignoring it because you don't agree with it or don't like it is no excuse. You are still conspiring to commit genocide through complicity even if it's through ignorance. Ignorance is still no excuse because you have consciously chosen to remain ignorant like Colonel Klink, "I see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil." Sorry, you are still committing evil. You are not entitled to that opinion. You are not entitled to that opinion. You are not entitled to that opinion.

So, to whom does this apply? Let me count the ways. In general, anyone who ignores Hypoics Handbook for whatever reason without proving it wrong and disagreeing with it without studying it and proving it wrong and without merit.

  • Recovering addicts - Heads in the sand; fear of: loss of anonymity, societal disapproval, controversy, visibility, being punished by the higher power and other superstitious nonsense
  • Addictionologists - Conflicts of interest, no integrity
  • Politicians - Fear of losing elections if they interfere with genocide
  • Governmental agencies involved in addictions in any way - Jobs depend on genocide continuing
  • Addiction Advocacy groups - Bought and paid for by rehabilitation centers and jails which benefit from genocide
  • Religious groups - Superstitious paradigm of addictions means more converts, paid off by believers and perpetrators of genocide, dead hypoics will be happy in heaven, right? What's new?
  • United Nations - Bought and paid for by genocidal governments
  • Anti-drug war policy groups - Don't care about the victims only their desire and freedom to use drugs
  • Pundits and talking heads - Will say anything to stay in the public eye
  • Media - They will believe and say whatever sells advertising and other conflicts of interest, no integrity
  • Everyone else - "Hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil." Doesn't buck authority out of the principle of, "The experts will take care of it for me." And they do!

I'm sorry to say, but no one is off the hook. Now that it's been said, everyone is committing genocide as long as they're not fighting actively against it. Moreover, no one is entitled to their opinion about this issue. You are either committing genocide or you're actively opposing it. There's no in between. Which are you doing? And why aren't you actively opposing it? You know, don't you, that your not entitled to your opinion, right? Not anymore!









You can take the addiction out of the hypoic, but you can't take the Hypoism out of the addict.




Sign In